My Inspiration

20 Jun

FAIRY FOLKLORE

Fairies are creatures endowed with powers of foretelling the future and ruling human events. The word ‘Fairy’ came from the Middle Ages; it means woman of woods, waters and the natural world. Fairies are supernatural creatures endowed with magical powers.  They can change their appearance to whatever they like.  They use this special gift to help innocents and victims of persecution.  They also make up for wrong doing of others, and avenge an offense.

Fairies are able to bestow on people good and bad luck.  They are constantly attracted to all creativeness and deep feelings.  Lovers, poets, artists, writers, sculptors, weavers, musicians and all arts have to admit they are in debt to a unidentifiable force, which is “inspiration” or “Muse” which, when it is present, is generally irresistible.

Image

I love anything whimsical.  I adore mythology, fairy tales and folklore.  Some of my favorites are:  mermaids, goddesses, fairies and Alice in Wonderland.  Here are my new pendant necklaces in my shop:  www.SurfSeaGlass.etsy.com

I also love the ocean, forests, sunsets, nature, animals and birds.

Image

To see more of my inspirational jewelry please visit me here:

http://www.LynnetteJewelry.com  /  www.SurfSeaGlass.etsy.com

4 Responses to “My Inspiration”

  1. Maria September 24, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    ur jewelry is so beautiful. I liked for my favorite the pearl necklace and the apple on the necklace! Muchas gracias!

    • lynnettejewelry September 24, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

      Thank you! I have a sale going on for 10% off.

      • Anna-May October 1, 2012 at 2:27 am #

        do you think that fairies are real? I heard they roam around Ireland :) <3

      • lynnettejewelry October 1, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

        Since I haven’t seen a fairy with my own eyes, I can’t say I believe they’re real. But, I sure hope they are, and if so, that I will see one for myself.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

